R.I.P. Sam

Posted: January 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

After living a long and healthy life, our goldfish Sam succumbed to injury and sadly departed this life. We bought him about a year and a half ago and Wal-Mart for like a dollar. Subsequently, it led to me calling my wife the Goldfish Whisperer. He would still be alive had our cats not attacked him in the middle of the night nearly severing his tail. The little trooper hung on for about 3 weeks after he was attacked. Fortunately, my three old has not noticed his absence yet. How do you explain the cycle of life and death to a three-year old? I have been contemplating this since Sam departed this cruel, cold world. I figured the best way is just to be honest. Hey, it has seemed to work thus far in his life. Anyway, I am going to pour some of my water out for my fallen homie, Sam, who is now swimming in the big fish bowl in the sky.

Leave a Reply

